Boats again / Båtar igen

Posted on April 27, 2009

1


Boat sailing for port tack makes way for boat sailing for starboard tack.

Boat sailing for port tack makes way for boat sailing for starboard tack

Who should turn, part 2

To show you that I am working and thinking, not only daydreaming about space, I present some more photos of those boats. They come in two sizes (until I’ve figured out which one is better) and can be combined into whatever scenario you’d like.

So far I’ve got nothing fancy; no trawler or dredger or anything, just the plain sailing boat and the motor boat. It is probably not too difficult to make a night version though, with beads for navigation lights. That’s the next step. That and daytime signs (what’s the word?).

Directions

Directions

Väjningsregler, del två

För att visa att jag inte bara dagdrömmer om aftonstjärnan utan också får nånting gjort ibland presenterar jag nu lite fler bilder på de där båtarna.

Jag har provat två olika storlekar och vet inte riktigt vilken som fungerar bäst ännu. Och så leker jag med möjligheterna att kombinera, som jag ju var inne på häromdagen.

Änså länge har jag inga märkvärdigheter i kollektionen — inga trålare eller mudderverk eller så — bara en enkel segelbåt (för babords eller styrbords halsar och en plattläns är inte svårare att åstadkomma) och en motorbåt.

Nästa steg är att göra en nattversion med pärlor till lanternor. Då blir mudderverket roligt! Jag har också provat lite med dagersignaler och även om jag inte har en fungerande lösning än, så ska det väl inte vara omöjligt.

The lot of them on the cover of "Kurs och bäring".

Collision course on the cover of Kurs och bäring.
(The coin for comparison is one swedish crown.)