Venus

Posted on April 25, 2009

2


And a star to steer her by

The light of the Evenstar does not wax and wane and it is mine to give to whom I will.
So is my heart.

false

Well, sorry Arwen, but did you ever look at it? (Just look at it!) If I was named after one of those bright spots in the sky I would pretty pronto try to find out things about it. And you, darling, you’ve had thousands of years to do that. And yet you haven’t noticed that it varies in luminosity?

You still don’t believe me? Look in the morning. Look to the East!

Comet SaraErika

Comet SaraErika

…och en stjärna att följa i skyn

Citatet i den engelska texten är från en av New Line Cinemas Sagan om ringenfilmer — jag tror det är den mellersta. Arwen förklarar att hennes kärlek är lika stadig som aftonstjärnans ljus.
Jag skulle dra öronen åt mig i Aragorns läge. Förklaringen är enkel: Aftonstjärnans ljus är inte stadigt. Hon har faser, som månen.
Och liksom månen kan hon förmörka solen. Fast inte lika mycket…

Jag har absolut inget emot att man ljuger och hittar på på film, men man får göra det bra och det här håller inte. Särskilt som bokens författare varit mycket noga med att få sin stjärnhimmel rätt. Nån i filmteamet hade kunnat lyfta blicken, tycker jag.

To hang in a necklace or in your ears.

New Moon or almost full - you decide. Necklace or earring.